Georgia Association of Educators Foundation, Inc. 2017 Scholarship and Grant Awards

2017 High School Scholarship Awards (\$1,000 Each)

- 1. Baylee Ann Balliew, Gordon County High School, Gordon County
- 2. Ellen Claire Booz, North Oconee High School, Oconee County
- 3. Megan Nicole Cross, Americus Sumter High School, Sumter County
- 4. Claire McKaye Dempsey, North Oconee High School, Oconee County
- 5. Grace Moon Gerely, Apalachee High School, Barrow County
- 6. Cassie Ann Gray, North Oconee high School, Oconee County
- 7. Colin J. McCarthy, Chamblee high School, Dekalb County
- 8. Kimberly Reagan Pritchett, North Oconee High School, Oconee County
- 9. Sydney Raye Thomas, Miller County High School, Miller County
- 10. Ellie Rebekah Von Essen, Lambert High School, Forsyth County

2017 Certified Educators Advanced Degree Scholarship Awards (\$1,000 Each)

- 1. Chevonne Denson, Dougherty County Schools, North Central University
- 2. Maria Ortagio Grovner, Georgia Department of Education, University of Georgia
- 3. Lisa Renee' Head, Crawford County Schools, Walden University

2017 Best Practice Grant Awards (Up to \$1,000 Each)

- 1. Elaine Lynn Barreira, Paulding County Schools \$914
- 2. Darlene D. Belton, Columbia County Schools \$750
- 3. Loineda Peters Dean, Newton County Schools \$1,000
- 4. Ronnie Freeman, Jefferson County Schools \$1,000
- 5. Theresa Elaine Hines, Dekalb County Schools \$1,000
- 6. Justin Johnson, Dekalb County Schools -\$1,000
- 7. Annette McCraw, Clayton County Schools \$1,000
- 8. Brian Matthew Westlake, Gwinnett County Schools \$1,000
- 9. Sherri Evette White, Dekalb County Schools, Dekalb County \$626.40